baby, babywearing, life, personal

​Rucksacks and Back Naps!

Rucksacks and back naps!

As some of you know I’ve gotten hooked into an amazing local babywearing community since the middle of my pregnancy. Not only are these folks super supportive and fast becoming friends but I am learning so much about wrapping, carrying, and all the benefits that go with.

Right now I’m focused on learning how to back carry. Today I tried a new finish and for the last two days simply having Trent on my back has equalled pretty decent naps. My kid, the sleepless wonder for the first three and a half to four months (night or day), is napping.

I don’t want to be dramatic or anything but hallelujah!

I don’t know how I would be coping with these life changes if it weren’t for the new friendships and new skills that have come about because of babywearing.

  

    

 

 

 

And on a final note… my little guy turned 6 MONTHS this past week! How in the heck did THAT happen so quickly? AND He’s my absolute light.

6060-fb

365-pt1-fb

Leave a comment